My First Podcast

Today I recorded my first podcast with my buddies Josh, Matt & Ernesto discussing the possibility of the Durham Transit taking away bus passes for student transportation. We recorded it on a portable ZOOM H6 microphone which sounded pretty good for the environment we were in. We then imported the audio into Adobe Audition to cut and edit it to sound like a smooth recording. It was interesting creating this recording. It wasn’t a topic I knew a lot about which restricted me from saying very much, but I like the idea of recording during a conversation or debate to broadcast to others so they can understand somebody else’s opinion and possibly create more debate around it. All in all I enjoyed the recording process and I would like to record further podcasts, possibly on topics I know more about.

Leave a comment